France 2014: A Flashback to Argenton-sur-Creuse

Early on our trip, we wandered down to the Place de la Ville (the town square) to enjoy some coffee at Le Pourquoi Pas (the why not) in the medieval town of Argenton-sur-Creuse. It was our first view of a dog at the table, something that is highly accepted in France. I think it’s hilarious seeing these little pets dining out.

a happy canine customer

I asked Dutchy to take a photo of me sitting at the table. Make it a close up I suggested.

not that close thanksNOT THAT CLOSE!

Sandi at Le Pourquoi Pas

“That’s better,” I said, “But now I would like one without my hat and glasses.”

Another “spontaneous” shot was duly taken. I always like to retain right of refusal to digital photos.

my less than spontaneous happy snap

I was happiest with this one.

4 responses to “France 2014: A Flashback to Argenton-sur-Creuse

Leave a Reply

