International Fashion Designer

This coat was designed by an International fashion designer.

On our previous trip to Thailand in 2006 my husband had a suit made, which served him well, while I had a skirt suit and a camel coloured microfibre blazer made, both of which I still have. Admittedly, I don’t wear them all that often, but they certainly wash up well. Apparently that’s one of the things to be aware of. If the price is too low, sometimes the facings are just glued shoddily together. It’s best to go with a reputable tailor from a trusted recommendation.

In 2008, we returned to Kento Tailors for some more tailor-made clothes. We had been very happy with their service, and the quality of their work. Prices were reasonable also. This time I already knew what I wanted, and had designed it myself.

I gave them a drawing of what I wanted; and chose a charcoal grey fabric. We duly had measurements taken, and one or two follow up visits, but when we arrived to collect the finished products, there, on a hanger, right next to my grey jacket, was the same design in black.

Apparently someone liked mine so much that they wanted one of their very own, which inadvertently makes me (albeit unpaid), an international fashion designer!

Leave a Reply

